Girly Birthday Hat Headband

When I first saw this, I knew I had to make it for someone.  It was too perfect.  So when my friend Emily’s birthday was coming up I turned that dream into a reality.

First I cut the bottom of the hat off.  Then I covered it with card stock and decorated it.  Finally, I attached it to a thin silver headband I got inexpensively at Walmart with small strips of ribbon. And Voila! a birthday hat headband!

Image

I tried it on to make sure the it would stay and was in a good spot. 🙂

Image

The birthday girl!

Cheers!

~D

Leave a Reply

