Clean and Fresh: Make-up Brushes

I don’t know how I made it so long without knowing how to clean my make-up brushes, but I did.  My poor brushes suffered a long time only being wiped off with a tissue.  I knew there was brush cleaner, but it always seemed expensive and I was never sure what to do with it.

I finally realized what I was missing when I saw this pin.  It was suddenly so easy and used items I already had so there was no expense!

I didn’t have a bottle of olive oil, but I had olive oil spray.  So I put some dish soap on a small dish, sprayed it with olive oil and mixed it together.

Image

Then I dipped each brush in the mixture and swirled them around in the palm of my hand before rinsing them off.

Image

I don’t have a picture of the swirling as I didn’t have enough hands to hold the brush in one hand, swirl it in another, and take a picture.  (Plus I was a little embarrassed at how dirty my brushes were!)  I actually washed each brush twice to make sure they were super clean.

Image

Finished Products!

So glad I learned a new skill today!

XO

~D

Leave a Reply

