Pampered Pups

So I have these two dogs.  They are small, and fluffy, and white.  And as is typical of small, fluffy, white dogs: they are SPOILED!

Especially by me (as they live with my mom 2 hours away).  So when I get to see them, I treat them like the King and Princess they are.

Image

I mean, seriously, who wouldn’t spoil them?!

Anyway, I decided to make them a(nother) dog bed after seeing this pin.

The directions are simple and easy to follow.  I’ll let you read them and just tell you what I did differently.

First I used two flannel baby blankets which were about 1 square yard each.

2013-08-17 13.17.01

Second I only cut the strips 2 in instead of 4, so there was more bed area.

Lastly, I wanted to stuff the bed with old t-shirts so make it more washable.  But, even between my mom and I, we didn’t have enough to fill it up, so I just used an old pillow instead.  It was the perfect size!

2013-08-19 11.25.03 2013-08-19 11.25.10

I think the pups liked it too!

2013-08-19 11.28.39

OK so Goober looks a little more confused here than happy, but the bed grows on him.  See.

2013-08-20 09.22.26

Gracie liked it too, especially when she could bully it away from her big brother!

2013-08-19 11.27.43

Love them!

~D

One thought on “Pampered Pups

Leave a Reply

