My Favorite: Chocolate Chip Cookies

I posted my favorite dinner a while back and have since decided to make a sort of “My Favorite” mini series.  Today, I’m tackling my favorite chocolate chip cookies.  And that is no small feat as chocolate chip cookies are my absolute favorite dessert.  EVER.

I have been a big fan of Sally’s Baking Addiction blog for a while, and her chocolate chip cookies are just one of the many delicious recipes she’s posted.  I am not entirely sure whether I fell in love with the blog first or the cookies.  Either way, they are both fantastic.

A big thing I’ve learned in trying to perfect the chocolate chip cookie is to follow the instructions regarding how to mix the ingredients and in what order.  It really does matter, and makes a big difference in how your cookies turn out.

Image

 The wet ingredients

Imageo

Dry ingredients

Also, make sure you chill the dough as instructed.  It helps the cookies to come out extra fluffy.

ImageImage

Don’t they look delicious?  You’ve just got to try them, they are soooo worth it!

Enjoy!

~D

Leave a Reply

